Living in Two Time Zones


It’s been great living in two time zones. I’m usually up extremely early (around 3 AM EST) making calls to Addis. I go back to sleep for a hot second and then I’m up early again getting ready for east coast time. And then I crash early in the evening and repeat it the next day. I love it!

Before I start getting sleepy each evening my family and I head out to a greenway to feel the spring air. Hearing all of the birds and smelling the grass, flowers, and trees is infectious. It’s something my senses will always remember. There is nothing like spring in the south.

White Flower White Flower White Flower White Flower White Flower

4 comments

  1. Beautiful Jennifer! Looks like you are doing a lot of work for the upcoming trip! I can hardly wait! I have four novels on Ethiopia and the one I’m reading now is about fistulas. It is heartbreaking. I can’t wait to see you soon!!!

    Like

Commenting is good for your soul. It is.